I’m sorry…

9 Mar

I’m sorry to say, but in April I will stop uploading the shows that don’t get comments.. To those of you whom leave comments, I’m grateful, but when I have episodes that’s been downloaded about 44 000 times, yet my blog barely has 300 comments (including me answering comments).. It’s not nearly enough.. I’m sorry to have to do it like this.. But it takes a long time to upload and post the episodes, so when so many seem unappreciated about it.. It’s not so fun to share..

I’m gonna try to keep it up, but I’m gonna need some motivation, and/or help to keep this site running.. I hope you guys understand..

10 Responses to “I’m sorry…”

  1. KillBill 2011/03/10 at 16:50 #

    I think thats a good idea actually. But I hope you don’t stop uploading especiall the variety shows >.< I love them all!!!

    • Cicilje 2011/03/10 at 17:49 #

      It will be mainly the variety show’s I’ll be cutting.. Since I don’t upload any Dramas regularly.. So the only way to keep it up and running is by commenting or helping out in maintaining the blog.. (Those who help get an extra say in what stays up 😉 )

  2. Lio 2011/03/23 at 14:35 #

    I don’t understand yours and Pikeyennys obsession with comments… If you force people then it’s insincere and doesn’t mean anything. The fact that tens of thousands of people are downloading and enjoying your uploads should be comfort enough. Isn’t that why you’re doing it in the first place? Why does a forced, meaningless, one-word “Thanks” comment make any difference?

    • Cicilje 2011/03/23 at 15:21 #

      Because it’s a lot more motivating.. And I don’t always have time to keep this blog up and running, and than it’s a lot less stress if ppl appreciate me taking time out of my periodically hectic schedule to dl and upload videos for everyone.. Also the comments give the blog more status & keeps the posts alive.. I’m not asking for an insincere “thanks”.. if you don’t want the shows, ep, of w.e. then don’t dl and don’t say anything.. And the comments gives me a better look on what shows to prioritize and which no one want.. I don’t tend to check the amount of dl, cuz it can be 1 episode got 50 000 dl, while the rest only got 10-20 dl.. and that would give a wrong image on what ppl want..

      • Lio 2011/03/24 at 15:52 #

        That’s completely illogical, downloads are the best indicator of what people want. It’s like the difference between people saying they would buy a product and the amount of people who actually buy it.

        Seriously look at Pikeyeenys comments now, many people just copy what the last person wrote and paste it into the reply box, is that what you want?

        You’d be better off putting a password on the megaupload link and only releasing it once you get X amount of comments

      • Cicilje 2011/03/24 at 16:09 #

        How is it illogical? I know that downloads are a good indicator, but I wont know if it’s one specific episode or the show itself..
        I’m never on Pikeyeenys blog, idk how things are there..

    • gerhard 2011/03/28 at 13:23 #

      DL counts as indicator that ppl love a show? of course it can..
      I believe the uploader is glad to see that..
      but, what’s wrong with leaving a single comment of gratitude?

      sincere or not, is not the real issue (because no one can read other’s mind)..
      for uploaders and bloggers, a single word is mean a lot..
      a good word can make them to keep the blog alive..
      a bad word can make them closed the blog..

      so what’s wrong to leaving a single word of gratitude to boost up the uploader/blogger spirit?
      Uploaders/bloggers will keep the blog in high spirit,
      Downloaders/readers (us) will keep get updated posts..

      no one lost and everyone are winners..
      (unless of course if leave a comment cost you a lot of effort and resources..) 😀

      • Cicilje 2011/03/28 at 14:02 #

        Thanks =)
        You said it in a lot better way than I could =)

      • Lio 2011/03/28 at 21:14 #

        Nothing’s wrong with leaving a comment but blackmailing and threatening to stop posting without more cmments doesn’t make sense.

        And as for “but I wont know if it’s one specific episode or the show itself” Why wouldn’t you if one episode has 3000 downloads and the rest 15 or so then you know the show overall isn’t that popular.

      • gerhard 2011/03/29 at 15:13 #

        LOL…
        it’s her right (the owner) to ask for anything she want..
        in this case, she just want a simple comment..
        if you don’t want to do that, then don’t..
        no need to be feel offended by that request, but if you do, then feel free to find another resource..
        but she has warning you about her (mental) conditions..
        so.. don’t be surprise if suddenly this blog is abandoned and closed..

        if you are a leecher (someone who just sucking), all you have to do is just find another source to leech..
        but, if you really care about this blog (and the updates), just do what she wants.

        this is what i think:
        “Nothing is 100% Free” and a comment is a very cheap prize..
        we are lucky enough to have someone gather and upload these great VS and Dramas.
        All she asked just a simple comment to boost her moral and spirit.
        for that i’m willingly to give her my support as much as i can..
        i consider this as my moral responsibility..
        (maybe because i used to hang at subbers forums, a comment of gratitude is became a habit.. lol)

        this is all my arguments and opinions, if anyone don’t like it, go ahead reply as you like, but i won’t reply again for i said everything already.. peace 😀

Leave a Reply

